

MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT Wednesday October 25, 2023



Erie County Sustainability Efforts

Speaker: Tracy Skalski, Sustainability Coordinator

Erie County Dept. of Environment & Planning

Meeting Location: Pearl Street Grill & Brewery

76 Pearl Street, Buffalo, NY 14202

Social Hour: 5:30 - 6:30 pm Dinner & Speaker: 6:30 pm

\$30 – A&WMA International Members

\$30 – Young Professional A&WMA-NFS Members (35 or younger)

\$35 – A&WMA-NFS Local Members

\$40 - Non-Members

\$15 – Full-Time Student

\$10 – PDH Credits (1 PDH credit approval pending)

Reservations due no later than Wednesday October 18, 2023

(No cancellations accepted after this date)

RESERVATIONS: www.awmanfs.wildapricot.org awmanfs.reservations1@gmail.com

*If you have questions about reservations, please contact Taylor Monnin at (716) 803-7938

2023-2024 A&WMA-NFS Schedule		
Date	Topic	
November 16, 2023	Presentation: DEC Community Air Monitoring	
	Location: TBD	
December 14, 2023	Holiday Social	
	Location: Resurgence Brewing Company	
January 25, 2024	Annual Seminar	
	Templeton Landing	
February 22, 2023	Presentation: TBD	
	Location: TBD	
March 28, 2023	Presentation: TBD	
	Location: TBD	
April 25, 2023	Presentation: TBD	
	Location: TBD	
May 23, 2023	Awards Presentation	
	Location: TBD	

Appreciation to our A&WMA-NFS Corporate Sponsors:				
Alpha Analytical	Roux (Benchmark Civil/Environmental Engineering & Geology)	Cadex	C&S Companies	
Hodgson Russ LLP	The Knoer Group	Linde, PLC	LiRo Engineers, Inc	
Modern Corporation	OXY Chem	Phillips Lytle LLP	Watts Architecture & Engineering	
WSP USA (Golder Associates)				

Please consider having your company become a corporate sponsor of A&WMA-NFS. Please contact Mark Hans (mjhans9@gmail.com) for information.

2023-2024 A&WMA-NFS Executive Board

OFFICERS

Chair Peter Grasso (New York State DEC / pxgrasso@gmail.com)

Vice ChairLindsey Haubebreich (Philips Lytle / lhaubenreich@phillipslytle.com)TreasurerMark Hans (Retired – New York State DEC / mjhans9@gmail.com)SecretaryMike Emery (New York State DEC / awmanfssecretary@gmail.com)

Past Chair Christa Bucior (Geosyntec / christa Bucior @gmail.com)

DIRECTORS

Krysta Cione (Modern Disposal Services / <u>kcione@modern-corp.com</u>) Sean Donahue (Philips Lytle / <u>sdonahue@phillipslytle.com</u>) Kathy Moguel (Durez Corporation / <u>KMoguel@sbna-inc.com</u>)

Taylor Monnin (New York State DEC / taylormonnin10@gmail.com)

Mary Padasak (General Mills / mary.padasak@genmills.com)

Lori Riker (Roux / awmanfs.education@gmail.com)