

MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT Thursday May 25, 2023



TOUR of MODERN LANDFILL

Followed by a Presentation by Alan Davis and Krysta Cione of Modern

Scholarship Winners will also be Honored at this Meeting

Tour Location: Modern Landfill 1445 Pletcher Road, Model City, NY 14107

(See attached map for tour meeting location – take first right after entering site, park next to two-story building)

Meeting/Presentation Location: Griffon Brewery and Gastropub

115 S. Water Street Lewiston, NY 14092

Tour: 4:30 - 5:30 pm Social Hour: 6:00 - 6:45 pm Dinner & Speaker: 6:45 pm

\$30 – A&WMA International Members

\$30 – Young Professional A&WMA-NFS Members (35 or younger)

\$35 – A&WMA-NFS Local Members

\$40 – Non-Members

\$15 – Full-Time Student

\$10 – PDH Credits (approval pending)

Reservations due no later than Thursday May 18, 2023

(No cancellations accepted after this date)

RESERVATIONS: www.awmanfs.wildapricot.org awmanfs.reservations1@gmail.com

*If you have questions about reservations, please contact Taylor Monnin at (716) 803-7938

Meet at Modern Landfill at 4:30 PM for Tour (Vans to be provided)



Appreciation to our A&WMA-NFS Corporate Sponsors:			
Alpha Analytical	Benchmark Civil/Environmental Engineering & Geology	Cadex	C&S Companies
Glen Springs	Hodgson Russ LLP	The Knoer Group	Linde, PLC
LiRo Engineers, Inc.	Modern Corporation	Phillips Lytle LLP	Watts Architecture & Engineering
WSP USA (Golder Associates)			

Please consider having your company become a corporate sponsor of A&WMA-NFS. Please contact Mark Hans (<u>mjhans9@gmail.com</u>) for information.

2022-2023 A&WMA-NFS Executive Board

OFFICERS

ChairChrista Bucior (Geosyntec / christabucior@gmail.com)Vice ChairPeter Grasso (New York State DEC / pxgrasso@gmail.com)TreasurerMark Hans (Retired – New York State DEC / mjhans9@gmail.com)SecretaryMike Emery (New York State DEC / awmanfssecretary@gmail.com)Past ChairLuke Donigan (Philips Lytle / LDonigan@phillipslytle.com)

DIRECTORS

Mary Padasak (General Mills / mary.padasak@genmills.com)
Taylor Monnin (New York State DEC / taylormonnin10@gmail.com)
Lindsey Haubebreich (Philips Lytle / lhaubenreich@phillipslytle.com)
Kathy Moguel (Durez Corporation / KMoguel@sbna-inc.com)
Lori Riker (Benchmark/Turnkey/ awmanfs.education@gmail.com)