

MEETING ANNOUNCEMENT Thursday February 23, 2023



<u>Application of Wastewater Based Epidemiology to</u> <u>Track COVID-19 and Emerging Disease Outbreaks</u>

Speakers: UB Professors: Ian Bradly, Ph.D. and Yinyin Ye, Ph.D.

Meeting Location: Santora's Pizza Pub & Grill

1402 Millersport Highway Williamsville, NY 14221

Social Hour: 5:30 - 6:30 pm Dinner & Speaker: 6:30 pm

\$25 – A&WMA International Members

\$25 – Young Professional A&WMA-NFS Members (35 or younger)

\$30 – A&WMA-NFS Local Members

\$35 – Non-Members

\$15 – Full-Time Students

1.0 PDH credit available for an additional cost of \$10

Reservations due no later than Thursday February 16, 2023 (No cancellations accepted after this date)

RESERVATIONS: www.awmanfs.wildapricot.org

awmanfs.reservations1@gmail.com

2022-2023 A&WMA-NFS Schedule		
Date	Topic	
March 23, 2023	Presentation: DEC Update DEC Regional Director	
	Location: Tewksbury Lodge	
April 27, 2023	Presentation: UB Student Projects	
	Location: Chef's Restaurant	
May 25, 2023	Tour of Modern Landfill & Award Presentations	
	Location: TBD (Lewiston)	

Appreciation to our A&WMA-NFS Corporate Sponsors:				
Alpha Analytical	Benchmark Civil/Environmental Engineering & Geology	Cadex	C&S Companies	
Hodgson Russ LLP	The Knoer Group	Linde, PLC	Modern Corporation	
OXY Chem	Phillips Lytle LLP	Watts Architecture & Engineering	WSP (Golder Associates)	

Please consider having your company become a corporate sponsor of A&WMA-NFS. Please contact Mark Hans (<u>mjhans9@gmail.com</u>) or Kathy Moguel (KMoguel@sbna-inc.com) for information.

2022-2023 A&WMA-NFS Executive Board

OFFICERS

ChairChrista Bucior (Geosyntec / christabucior@gmail.com)Vice ChairPeter Grasso (New York State DEC / pxgrasso@gmail.com)TreasurerMark Hans (Retired – New York State DEC / mjhans9@gmail.com)SecretaryMike Emery (New York State DEC / awmanfssecretary@gmail.com)Past ChairLuke Donigan (Philips Lytle / LDonigan@phillipslytle.com)

DIRECTORS

Mary Padasak (General Mills / mary.padasak@genmills.com)
Taylor Monnin (New York State DEC / taylormonnin10@gmail.com)
Lindsey Haubebreich (Philips Lytle / lhaubenreich@phillipslytle.com)
Kathy Moguel (Durez Corporation / KMoguel@sbna-inc.com)
Lori Riker (Benchmark/Turnkey/awmanfs.education@gmail.com)